Two Advisory Groups formed

Frank Denton, Assistant Deputy Minister. Ministry of Consumer Services, has announced that two advisory groups have been formed to provide advice to the ministry on the establishment of the Condominium Authority and the Condominium Managers Licensing Authority. They held their initial meeting on 20 January 2016.

The leadership and members of the two advisory groups are:

Condo Managers Licensing Authority Advisory Group
• Chair, Gail Beggs
• Mary Lou Gignac
• Aubrey LeBlanc
• Mary Catherine Lindberg
• Dean McCabe
• John Oakes

Condo Authority Advisory Group
• Chair, Tom Wright
• Genevieve Chornenki
• Armand Conant
• Anne Gottlieb
• Alison Knight

The ministry is planning to incorporate the not-for-profit corporations by the end of this spring  and it is expected that the advisory group phase will be completed by June of 2016.

The ministry is also currently in the process of developing regulations under the Condominium Act, 1998 and the Condominium Management Services Act, 2015.

Draft regulations will be posted on the regulatory registry for 45 days for public consultation and feedback before any final decisions are made.

You can download a .docx copy of the letter here.

top  contents  chapter  previous  next